MEB Facebook MEB Twitter MEB Youtube MEB LinkedIn
Monaco Africa Day: Green and Digital Africa

29/06/2022

Monaco Africa Day: Green and Digital Africa

 

On June 29th, a day of conferences and debates, "Africa Day", will be dedicated to environmental issues and digital opportunities for a new Africa, addressed by numerous European and African experts. They will follow one another in evoking "Green Africa" (reforestation, agribusiness, hydropower, oil & mining ...) and the impact of digital technologies on the development of Africa (ICT, financial services, e-government, e-services). Thus, the guests will discover the full potential of this continent which will have more than 2 billion inhabitants by 2050, 50% of which will be under 25 years old.
 

THEMES

  • Current situation, difficulties, opportunities and major challenges 
  • Monaco and Africa
  • "Green Africa
  • "Digital Industry


At a time when we are living in an uncertain economic climate, Africa appears to be a major challenge for the future of Europe... The lung of the world with its forests and the importance of its arable land, this continent, which has a first-rate energy potential, also relies on digital technologies to bring its dynamism into the present. The Club des Entrepreneurs Monégasques en Afrique (CEMA), in partnership with the Monaco Economic Board (MEB) and the Fédération des Entreprises Monégasques (FEDEM), would like to introduce the Principality's business leaders to this bold Africa.

This initiative is supported by the Monegasque authorities but also by the French Council of Investors in Africa (CIAN), The European Business Council for Africa (EBCAM), the Chamber of Commerce, Industry and Agriculture Belgium, Luxembourg, Africa, Caribbean and Pacific (CBL ACP). At the media level, Afrique Magazine will be a faithful partner of the event.
 

REGISTRATION AND INFORMATION

meb@meb.mc - +377 97 98 68 68 

Limited number of places

MEB Facebook MEB Twitter MEB Youtube MEB LinkedIn
Monaco Africa Day: Green and Digital Africa

29/06/2022

Monaco Africa Day: Green and Digital Africa



Le 29 juin prochain, une journée de conférences-débats « Africa Day » sera ainsi dédiée aux thèmes environnementaux et aux opportunités du numérique pour une nouvelle Afrique, abordés par de nombreux experts européens et africains. Ils se succèderont en évoquant « La Green Africa » (reforestation, agribusiness, hydropower, oil & mining...) et l’impact des technologies numériques sur le développement de l’Afrique (TIC, services financiers, e-gouvernement, e-services). Ainsi, les invités découvriront les pleines potentialités de ce continent qui regroupera plus de 2 milliards d’habitants à horizon 2050, dont 50% auront moins de 25 ans.

THEMATIQUES

  • Etat des lieux, difficultés, opportunités et enjeux majeurs 
  • Monaco et l’Afrique
  • "Green Africa"
  • "Digital Industry"


Alors que nous évoluons dans une conjoncture incertaine, l’Afrique apparait comme un enjeu majeur pour l’avenir de l’Europe...Poumon du monde par ses forêts et l’importance de ses terres arables ce continent, disposant d’un potentiel énergétique de premier plan, mise aussi sur les technologies numériques pour conjuguer désormais son dynamisme au présent. Une Afrique audacieuse que le Club des Entrepreneurs Monégasques en Afrique (CEMA), en partenariat avec le Monaco Economic Board (MEB) et la Fédération des Entreprises Monégasques (FEDEM) souhaite faire découvrir aux chefs d’entreprise de la Principauté.
 

Cette initiative est soutenue par les autorités monégasques mais aussi par le Conseil Français des Investisseurs en Afrique (CIAN), The European Business Council for Africa (EBCAM), la Chambre de Commerce, d’Industrie et d’Agriculture Belgique, Luxembourg, Afrique, Caraïbes et Pacifique (CBL ACP). Au niveau médiatique, Afrique Magazine sera un partenaire fidèle de l’évènement.
 

INSCRIPTIONS ET INFORMATIONS

meb@meb.mc - +377 97 98 68 68 

Nombre de places limité